Kelly Manufacturing

Minnesota Ag News Headlines
Farm Bureau Members Serve on National Advisory Committee
Minnesota Ag Connection - 03/03/2021

Farm Bureau members from Minnesota were recently assigned to American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) Issue Advisory Committees. The Issue Advisory Committees are made up of farmers from across the country with a particular interest and expertise in their focus area and serve in an advisory capacity on issues for the AFBF president and board of directors. The 13 committees recently met virtually to discuss issues of importance to their specific subject area.

Shayne Isane - Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) District VII Board Director from Roseau County was re-appointed to serve on the AFBF Farm Policy Issue Advisory Committee. This committee focuses on risk management including crop insurance, price and income support programs and conservation programs.

Robert Roelofs - MFBF District II Board Director from Blue Earth County was appointed to serve on the AFBF Energy Committee. This committee focuses on Renewable Fuel Standard; wind, solar and other renewable energy sources; fracking; pipelines; CAFe standards; and carbon regulations (specific to energy impacts).

In addition, state Farm Bureau presidents and state Farm Bureau policy staff were asked to assist with the Issues Advisory Committees. Amber Hanson Glaeser, MFBF Public Policy director, will serve as a staff member on the Energy Committee.

The purpose of the Issue Advisory Committees is to help ensure that, as a general farm organization, Farm Bureau is serving the needs of all the issues faced by our members.

Other Minnesota Headlines
Hixwood Metal
U.S. Custom Harvesters, Inc.
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.